You are here: Home › Judges › District Judges

Judges of the Western District of Michigan

Number of judges who have served on the court: 21

To arrange in alphabetical order, click here

Withey, Solomon Lewis (1863-1886)
Severens, Henry Franklin (1886-1900)
Wanty, George P. (1900-1906)
Knappen, Loyal Edwin (1906-1910)
Denison, Arthur Carter (1910-1911)
Sessions, Clarence W. (1911-1931)
Raymond, Fred Morton (1925-1946)
Starr, Raymond Wesley (1946-1968)
Kent, W. Wallace (1954-1971)
Fox, Noel Peter (1962-1987)
Engel, Albert Joseph (1970-1974)
Miles, Wendell Alverson (1974-present)
Gibson, Benjamin F. (1979-1999)
Hillman, Douglas Woodruff (1979-2002)
Enslen, Richard Alan (1979-present)
Bell, Robert Holmes (1987-present)
McKeague, David William (1992-2005)
Quist, Gordon Jay (1992-present)
Maloney, Paul Lewis (2007-present)
Jonker, Robert James (2007-present)
Neff, Janet T. (2007-present)
Jarbou, Hala Y. (2020-present)